The third and last Pokemon Go Fest of the summer season kicks off in Yokohama, Japan, this week, and to commemorate the occasion, Niantic is making a brand new Shiny Pokemon out there worldwide for a restricted time. Starting at this time, August 5, at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM BST (6 AM JST on August 6), gamers across the globe may have an opportunity of encountering Shiny Poliwag within the wild.

That is not the solely particular Pokemon showing throughout the occasion. A number of hours after Shiny Poliwag arrives, hat-wearing Pikachu will return till 1 AM PT / four AM ET / 9 AM BST / 5 PM JST on August 12. The enduring mouse Pokemon can be sporting a unique hat every day, so if you happen to missed any of them the primary time they had been out there, you may have a second probability so as to add them to your assortment.

Shock, Trainers! We’ve invited some acquainted friends to Yokohama for our final Pokémon GO Fest this 12 months! From August 6 at 10 a.m. JST to August 12 at 5 p.m. JST, Pikachu can be showing globally, sporting a unique hat every day! pic.twitter.com/GCyeht226h

— Pokémon GO (@PokemonGoApp) August 5, 2019

Simply as throughout the earlier two Pokemon Go Fests in Chicago and Dortmund, Niantic will maintain a sequence of worldwide challenges throughout this week’s occasion, so even if you happen to aren’t in a position to attend in-person, you may nonetheless take part within the enjoyable. As a reward for finishing the primary two units of worldwide challenges, Niantic introduced the Legendary canine Entei and Raikou again for particular Raid Days, and the identical will maintain true for Suicune if gamers can clear sufficient of this week’s challenges.

Along with the Pokemon Go Fest, Niantic is kicking off a brand new gift-themed in-game occasion this week. From August 5-19, the developer is rising the variety of presents you may carry in your stock to 20, whereas the variety of presents you may open every day is being raised to 30. On high of that, any Eggs you obtain from mentioned presents will solely want 2 km to hatch, however the Pokemon that can hatch from them are ones that will usually seem from 7 km Eggs. You may even have an opportunity to hatch a Shiny Bonsly from one in all these Eggs.

In different Pokemon Go information, Rayquaza has returned to Raid Battles till September 2, and this time, fortunate gamers will have the ability to encounter a Shiny Rayquaza. You possibly can learn some tips about how one can catch Rayquaza in our information. Workforce Rocket can be nonetheless showing at varied PokeStops world wide, and so they have new sorts of Shadow Pokemon. You possibly can learn extra in our Shadow Pokemon information.

info@egamersnews.com Jason D. Lawson 1116 Woodhill Avenue Baltimore, MD 21229